Nicole Wilkins

Can you please go over how to count macros?

Home Forums Nutrition Can you please go over how to count macros?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Julie Hansen
    Participant

HI Nicole,
    I was wondering if you could go over how to count macros? Is there a formula to use ect? I see you have posted you add in 100g of carbs and so forth. For some reason I have issues figuring it out. Thank You

Hey Julie,

I personally don’t count macros but this should help you to start with the formula’s you’re talking about.
    http://iifym.com/iifym-calculator/

Most people will use Myfitnesspal to track all their macros, very easy to find the food, enter the amount and keep track of each macro.

Hope you don’t mind me replying instead of Nicole! 🙂
    Charlotte

I use myfitnesspal to track my macros and calories intake .. It’s an awesome app and easy to use !

traci ziter
    Participant

I have been counting macros for a couple of years,,,,yes, you can use the iifym calculator to help you get started ( as posted above). You can carb cycle according to training days vs. non training days. It takes a bit to get used to it but it is the best way to do things IMO. my fitness pal is a great app to track everything!

Nicole
    Nicole
    Keymaster

The calculator listed above is a great tool to use. Adding 100g of carbs a week is too much IMO. Use myfitnesspal as it is very user friendly. Input your macro goals in your settings and then as you eat throughout the day track every food and it will tally up your proteins, fats and carbs through the day.

Alice Moore
    Participant