Nicole Wilkins

Injury and Meal Plan

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

katiepierson12
    Participant

Good Morning!

I unfortunately hurt my back last week and have needed to significantly decrease my activity. I am a fitness instructor and can’t even teach half a spin class without being in substantial pain this week. My question is if I should continue eating exactly as the plan indicates even though I am unable to to train like the plan states as of right now. I am still down a pound following the current meal plan. Didn’t know if I should adjust my calories to phase 2 Thanks for your input in advance.

Naomi

Good Morning!

I unfortunately hurt my back last week and have needed to significantly decrease my activity. I am a fitness instructor and can’t even teach half a spin class without being in substantial pain this week. My question is if I should continue eating exactly as the plan indicates even though I am unable to to train like the plan states as of right now. I am still down a pound following the current meal plan. Didn’t know if I should adjust my calories to phase 2 Thanks for your input in advance.

Hey there- I am so sorry about your injury! Which meal plan are you following, Meal Plan 1, 2 or 3?

cowen06
    Participant

I also have a question – I have bone on bone knees and did HIIT 3 days in a row which impacted my knee. It’s still swollen after a week and half and having a hard time doing the HIIT portion at such a high intensity. I am following Meal Plan 2 – should I adjust the calories for the lack of the HIIT/Cardio?

Naomi

I also have a question – I have bone on bone knees and did HIIT 3 days in a row which impacted my knee. It’s still swollen after a week and half and having a hard time doing the HIIT portion at such a high intensity. I am following Meal Plan 2 – should I adjust the calories for the lack of the HIIT/Cardio?