Nicole Wilkins

My Favorite Fitness Watch!

Home Forums General Chat My Favorite Fitness Watch!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Nicole
    Nicole
    Keymaster

I get a lot of questions about the watch I’m wearing so … here it is! This is my first time uploading an image so I hope it works 🙂

The watch is a Polar M400 Heart Rate Monitor. I’ve always worn Polar because I think they are the easiest to use, I’ve been a faithful Polar user for over 10 years.

– I like the functionality of it, it is a way for me to hold myself accountable – it tracks sleep, steps and is very accurate as far as measuring your heart rate and with calories burned during exercise.

– It also connects directly to MyFitnessPal so if you are using that to chart your calories and macros that is a great function.

– If you’re sitting too long it tells you that you need to move.

– I like the way it looks, I like big faces on my watches 🙂

Jeanine Tribley
    Participant

Thank you Nicole for sharing this!

I was wondering what watch you had on all of this time too! Fabulous that it connects to MFP – sounds like a watch I need to purchase soon!!

xo

Thanks for sharing! I was always wondering what you have on your wrist 😉
    Found it on Amazon, $175 seems reasonable, compared to iWatch.
    http://www.amazon.com/Polar-Sports-Watch-Heart-Monitor/dp/B00NPZ7WNA/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1444936200&sr=8-2&keywords=polar+m400

I am confused 🙁 Do you need to wear a chest strap with this watch all the time to get the heart rate reading?

Nicole
    Nicole
    Keymaster

Yes you do need to wear a chest strap when exercising to get a heart rate reading. I don’t mind it and find it is the most accurate when you do

jaceymacy
    jaceymacy
    Participant

Thank you Nicole! I have been wondering and I also use Polar which I find to be the best.

Lisa Snell
    Participant